Press Releases

Alberta Wheat Commission announces new Vice-Chairman

(Edmonton, Alberta) – The Alberta Wheat Commission (AWC) is pleased to welcome Kevin Auch, Carmangay-based producer, into the Vice-Chairman position on the AWC Board of Directors. Auch has served on the board since AWC’s inception.

The position was previously held by Henry Vos who remains on the board of directors, and Kent Erickson will continue to hold the Chairman position.

"The AWC board of directors is made up of passionate people who have strong industry experience," Auch said. "The AWC board has taken a leading role in the new direction of the wheat industry and it is an honour for me to take this next step," he added.

The board also welcomes two new members whose terms begin today. Gerry Good joins the board from Region 2 and John Wozniak from Region 4. AWC thanks previous board members Ron Nerland and Brian Tischler for their service.

AWC re-elects its executive annually following the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Directors are able to serve on the board for two, three-year terms. The election and AGM took place today at FarmTech in Edmonton.

The Alberta Wheat Commission’s board of directors provides strategic direction that guides the Commission’s long-term goals.

The Alberta Wheat Commission is a producer-directed organization representing the interests of and serving as a single voice for all of Alberta’s 14,000 wheat producers.


Media Contact:

Victoria Russell
Communications and Events Coordinator
P. 403.219.7906  l  C. 403.813.6956